Interesting new site -> “Phylointelligence: Evolution for everyone”

At this point, my site stats tell me that this blog has somewhere around 1 reader, and that might actually just be me (wait, am I violating some sort of blogospheric fourth wall here?). So, I feel a little ridiculous posting links that no-one will read,  but this site is such an interesting idea that I’m willing to shout into the void:

Phylointelligence: Evolution for everyone.

The site is well-designed and though the content is still a little rough, I like the idea of cataloging the evidence for evolution in a way that is accessible to general readers.  I also like the focus on the overlapping lines of evidence which support evolution.  It’s a site that I’ll be keeping an eye on, and if I can find the time, maybe I’ll even contribute something to it…

[h/t: Pharyngula].

Tagged

4 thoughts on “Interesting new site -> “Phylointelligence: Evolution for everyone”

  1. Looks promising. Another good “basic” site for evolution is UC Berkeley’s “Understanding Evolution” site. The URL is http://evolution.berkeley.edu

  2. stevenhamblin says:

    Ooh, I like that. Thanks for the link!

  3. JamesT says:

    I think you have more than 1 reader… 😛

  4. stevenhamblin says:

    Hey, it was true when I wrote it! But you’re right, that’ll teach me for being what I can only hope was “witty”. 🙂

Leave a Reply

